Qualatex Sempertex
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:04 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Re: Benjamin Interview 7/13th April
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 10:55 pm 

Funny enough my day job is actually a night job lol. I currently work as a night porter in a 4 star hotel. I work midnight till 8/9 in the morning. It's why I have to pass on some gigs as technically I could do any day of the week but it's wouldn't be professional to turn up with bags under my eyes and yawning. I also work as a freelance outdoor pursuits instructor when I'm free and have no other work.
I used to live in Tamworth, north of Birmingham. I lived not far from Thelma or Pam Pierce. There were a few other around the area as well but wasn't really in the circuit at that point

Any other questions from anyone I'll answer the best I can :)

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 6:53 pm 

Final installment of the interview questions now :)

22, If you could start all over again, would you change anything?
Stock up and Practice more. Also I would probably use DVDs more rather than YouTube videos. I would use YouTube as well but I'd want to start building more impressive models sooner. But I would also try to get to more care and share days sooner. I realise ive missed so much from not attending any

23, How would you like the future of balloon modelling to develop?
Id like to see balloons made to be less pop-able and stay inflated for longer. I know its not a fancy goal for balloon future but how awesome would it be to be able to keep balloons for longer and still look like they did the day you make it.

24, Who's the most famous person you have made a balloon creation for?