Qualatex Sempertex
It is currently Sat Jan 20, 2018 4:06 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Re: I'm so new!!
PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:39 am 

Far from brilliant?

If this is far from Brilliant, then we have a prodigy in our midst.

I've been doing balloons for over 2 decades, and I never once considered making
a toy story figure quite like yours, or nearly so successful and recognizable.

Sadly, I have no excuse for my lack of progress except that I got to the stage where
I made everyone the basics at flea markets for line twisting and what not, and then
I just stayed in that comfort zone.

Poodle. Parrot. Bunny. Blues Clues. Dinosaur. Snake. Mostly stuff that I could twist
in under a minute or in as little as 3-5. Though I do go more elaborate for birthdays.

But if this is what you can do after what is it, a few weeks? Then the 'oldtimers' like me
are in trouble, because you've serious skills!

I have to get a working camera again other than my dinky celphone, so I havn't anything
truely recent to show, but I've had a few I twisted in the past, which while did not quite
turn out the way I intended, did turn out quite amusing. Especially in just how it came out.

This one was way back when I was trying to figure out how to twist a hulk with moderate
success.

At the end of a long hot day of balloon busking, I put my own hat on my creation, gave 'em
a sword and used my coke bottle to keep it weighted and in place. But the end result in the
picture was I thought just so neat, when the wind blew it in just the right way, for it to give
my creation a sort of 'Back off man. This is MY Coke now!' glare.

Keep up the good work. You'll surpass a lot of us at this rate before long. I am reasonably sure
you've surpassed me, or atleast caught up.

Shuffles

Attachments:
File comment: Hulk with 'MY' coke, telling me to back off.
SUNP0072.JPG
SUNP0072.JPG [ 17.93 KiB | Viewed 468 times ]

PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 7:38 am