Author Topic: 017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57  (Read 1896 times)

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57
« on: October 14, 2011, 09:43:59 PM »
BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE ISSUE 57 - PRICE $7

This is the second balloon magic magazine to review and at only $7 per issue, this really has to be a bargain price for some amazing designs. This issue is wonderful...

COCKATOO

An amazing design by Patrick van de Ven - Patrick's work is incredible and this large bird is incredible. Easily adapted to any variety of bird I have made this twice in the last two days and the response has been impressive. Patrick's original design uses a black heart. These are almost impossible to find on the market and a black round balloon is a suitable substitute. I designed my own perch and water filled balloon base so that it can be used as a display piece. I highly recommend everyone to check out this design and add it to your collection without delay. Impressive!

[attachment=0:2bh1sxtv]266-cockatoo.jpg[/attachment:2bh1sxtv]
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 01:31:27 AM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2011, 09:47:30 PM »
LITTLE GUY

Another wonderful design by Patrick. This design is the original 'Little Guy' but I have seen some fantastic adaptation on-line for other characters. I must say I did get a little lost following the instructions for the face part, but made sense of it after a while. This version is merely a building block upon which to build. Not suitable for line work but could be used for restaurants if time allows.

[attachment=0:3tgob65e]265-littleguy.jpg[/attachment:3tgob65e]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 08:15:42 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2011, 09:49:38 PM »
PUPPY

This puppy also appears on Patrick's first DVD as reviewed elsewhere on this website. Check out my previous review for my comments.

[attachment=0:ku88jjes]264-dog.jpg[/attachment:ku88jjes]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 08:15:05 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2011, 09:57:37 PM »
RIDE INSIDE CAR

This design by Don Caldwell originally appeared on one of his DVDs and is now included in the magazine. A really excellent design which the boys love wearing. The photo attached is now a few years old and is slightly different to the design in the magazine. I was being lazy and didn't want to make it again!

[attachment=0:2wxdcyvi]268-ridecar.jpg[/attachment:2wxdcyvi]
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2011, 12:00:42 AM »
BALD EAGLE

Another bird by Patrick. This one looks great when made and unlike the Cockatoo stands freely on its own two feet. I still struggle to get the 'heart' beak to have the same shape as Patrick but overall I think my one will do. As with the Cockatoo, the beak uses a raisin which may put a few people off. Highly recommended.

[attachment=0:2avq65bd]263-baldeagle.jpg[/attachment:2avq65bd]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 08:14:26 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2011, 11:53:31 PM »
ICE CREAM CONE HAT

Another creation by Don Caldwell and from memory appears on one of his mad wearables DVDs. I haven't use the suggested rose polka dot balloon but instead used a yellow one. I'm still not sure if I like this design. The whipped cream on top uses a very deep hook twist and was too difficult for me so I cheated and just knotted a regular white 260,

[attachment=0:38e7858y]267-icecream.jpg[/attachment:38e7858y]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 08:16:23 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2011, 11:55:29 PM »
SUMMARY

An absolute outstanding edition of balloon magic magazine and complete bargain at just $7. Every design in this issue is usable and a few of them are incredible. This must be in everyone's collection. Get it now!
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 01:31:37 AM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

Rhian

  • ThreeStars
  • ***
  • Posts: 351
    • View Profile
    • https://www.facebook.com/MrsTwistballoons
Re: Balloon Review 017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2011, 01:33:06 PM »
Thanks for this Nippy.I really want to learn the cockatoo! Where did you order the magazine from?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 017 - BALLOON MAGIC MAGAZINE #57
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2011, 02:20:53 PM »
Hi Rhian

I haven't yet subscribed to balloon magic (i need to do that) but bought the back issue from www.tmyers.com - shipping from USA to UK for such a light magazine was not too expensive.

You will love this one!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk