Author Topic: 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS #3  (Read 4513 times)

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS #3
« on: October 17, 2011, 12:06:24 AM »
TWISTINA'S FIVE MINUTE BALLOON DELIGHTS VOL 3 EBOOK PDF

I am not familiar with Twistina's work but do recall reading positive comments about her contribution to a recent care and share day so having seen her new publication announced on balloonchat I thought I would give her work a try. This collection cost me £20 for 15 designs all of which can be made within 5 minutes and so should be ideal for line work.

Before I start reviewing each design, let me say this is a very professional publication. These designs are easy to follow, include step by step photographs, detailed descriptions with bubble sizes. Delivery is instant via email and discounts are offered for multiple item purchases.

LION IN THE GRASS

This is a lovely lion which can sit on a bracelet flower base or on the end of a wand. The 160q orange mane is effective and the use of a double layer allows the pinch twist ears to face outwards. I used a geo base just so I could take a nice photo. I like this one.

[attachment=0:db235lnf]411-lion.jpg[/attachment:db235lnf]
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 01:33:10 AM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2011, 03:03:10 PM »
PENGUIN

A very quick penguin using a 321Q for the head and the body. I haven't seen this design before and the 321Q gives a nice tapered effect at the bottom of the body. As the feet are black and not the usual orange it means that the body/feet is faster to make. This can be easily made within 5 mins - nice.

[attachment=0:3uqsnmnp]412-penguin.jpg[/attachment:3uqsnmnp]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 08:20:48 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2011, 05:54:35 PM »
LITTLE PIG

A cute little pig design using a 321Q. Twistina includes instructions for a much larger 646Q pig which I think would look better than the one I made. I am not sure the 321Q is absolutely necessary as a standard 350Q will suffice. A nice design and one that could be made within 5 mins.

[attachment=0:2zk0g4tk]413-pig.jpg[/attachment:2zk0g4tk]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 08:21:30 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2011, 05:56:38 PM »
STEAM TRAIN HAT

I absolutely love this instantly recognisable hat. It is so beautiful and fun to make. It wouldn't take too much more imagination to extend the hat to make a complete train. I originally copied the face artwork from Twistina's instructions but then the wife took over and thought she could do a better job! (Nothing unusual there!)

[attachment=0:150fijnv]414-steamtrain.jpg[/attachment:150fijnv]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 09:35:54 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2011, 05:58:58 PM »
TOY SPACEMAN

I have been making a massive version of this spaceman using Shirley Ray's amazing design. I was very excited to find a smaller version that could be made within 5 mins... well, not exactly 5 mins but I am sure with some practice I could get nearer that target. Great for restaurant work and I would imagine plenty of repeat business for this one. Very nice and makes a great set with Twistina's toy cowboy!

[attachment=0:a10hqwn6]419-toyspaceman.jpg[/attachment:a10hqwn6]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 09:36:53 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2011, 06:00:14 PM »
TOY COWBOY

I have been making a much bigger version of this popular character previously. I love this one - a really cute and fun to make design. It does require some artwork for maximum effect - highly recommended.

[attachment=0:2dglryl5]420-toycowboy.jpg[/attachment:2dglryl5]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 09:55:56 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2011, 06:02:27 PM »
PLEASED TO MEET YOU KITTY

A good design but perhaps a little complex for line work. The face is made with a 321Q but a 350Q will be fine as well. The ears on my model are not that great - they could do with being a little larger. This is the best kitty design I have found to date so I am very pleased.

[attachment=0:35fzcriz]421-kitty.jpg[/attachment:35fzcriz]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 09:56:45 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2011, 06:03:51 PM »
RACING CAR HAT

A very popular racing car made into a very fast and easy to make car hat. The artwork is a little time consuming but all easily done under 5 mins making it excellent for artwork.

[attachment=0:3e8cbozt]425-carhat.jpg[/attachment:3e8cbozt]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 09:57:25 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2011, 11:56:27 PM »
GLAM BAG

A very quick and lovely hand bag. Twistina includes many different designs. The one featured is fairly basic. I love the way the handle is shaped by wrapping the excess balloon around it. Very effective and perfect for girls.

[attachment=0:1r0h3svg]423-glambag.jpg[/attachment:1r0h3svg]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 09:58:03 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

Graham Lee

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 23916
    • View Profile
    • http://www.grahamleesmagic.co.uk/
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS #3
« Reply #9 on: October 19, 2011, 12:07:45 AM »
When Christine made the bag at the care & share lecture day I thought without the handle it looked like a chicken ready for the oven, so you get a two for one with this design.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
"Lets Improve Our Art"
Balloon Excellence 2012 Award Winner
For Services to the Balloon Community.
http://www.balloonartwholesale.co.uk
http://www.sempertexballoons.co.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2011, 01:00:06 AM »
TYRANNOSAURUS

A quick dinosaur using two 260Qs. I like the use of a white 160 to wrap around the mouth. This makes the teeth stand-out. This model can be made within 5 minutes.

[attachment=0:2d6266xc]415-tyrannosaurus.jpg[/attachment:2d6266xc]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 09:59:03 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2011, 01:01:26 AM »
TULIP BOUQUET

These tulips are very effective and are very quick to make. I am not sure whether just three tulips make for a decent bouquet but these flowers would look great when combined within my usual flower bouquet.

[attachment=0:iyxib7i3]417-tulips.jpg[/attachment:iyxib7i3]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 09:59:39 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2011, 01:03:08 AM »
WHALE

A really lovely balloon. The best thing here is the wonderful water fountain that comes out of the top of the head made with a clear 160Q. Great attention to detail and a very nice touch. I will be making this one.

[attachment=0:2d4diika]416-whale.jpg[/attachment:2d4diika]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 10:00:23 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2011, 07:10:49 PM »
KITTY WAND

A very fast hello kitty wand which is lovely. This version is certainly faster than the fully kitty and perfect for line work.

[attachment=0:213xrqrl]422-kittywand.jpg[/attachment:213xrqrl]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 10:02:13 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 018 - TWISTINA FIVE MINS BALLOON DELIGHTS
« Reply #14 on: October 23, 2011, 07:12:13 PM »
PRINCESS TIARA

I absolutely love this crown. It looks much more intricate than the effort taken to make it. I usually make my crowns from 260s but this version adds another dimension. Perfect for line work and looks wonderful.

[attachment=0:2ziqs2od]418-tiara.jpg[/attachment:2ziqs2od]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 10:03:12 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk