Author Topic: 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS BY GRAHAM LEE  (Read 4966 times)

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2012, 08:34:51 PM »
CAT

I really do like this cat. The face although hard to see on this photo is superb. With a little artwork this can easily pass as a tiger or cat. Fantastic for line work.

[attachment=0:1cxaa627]455-cat.jpg[/attachment:1cxaa627]
« Last Edit: March 24, 2012, 06:07:53 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2012, 08:36:27 PM »
BALLOON BIKE

I remember seeing a more fancy version of this at a previous care and share day. An excellent bike however I do have a confession to make..... I used two balloons as I ran out of latex! A second attempt would have been a good idea. Really nice design - one of the best.

[attachment=0:q5s1df2v]459-bike.jpg[/attachment:q5s1df2v]
« Last Edit: March 24, 2012, 06:08:27 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #17 on: March 07, 2012, 08:39:37 PM »
HIPPO

I think this hippo looks more like a rhino. The nose is made of a deep tulip twist that some beginner may find challenging. It's OK...

[attachment=0:1t552m6v]454-hippo.jpg[/attachment:1t552m6v]
« Last Edit: March 24, 2012, 06:09:09 PM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #18 on: March 07, 2012, 08:45:31 PM »
SUMMARY

If you are a beginner to balloon twisting or are looking for a collection of quick and easy balloons for line or restaurant work then this is the perfect choice for you. The DVD is well presented and very good value. The advantage for less experienced twisters is the inclusion of the 'over the shoulder' camera which really does help. There are a few times when a model starts and Graham doesn't mention how much balloon to leave uninflated and so you find yourself having to freeze the DVD just to catch a glimpse of the tail.

As I was progressing through the models it was becoming more and more difficult to finish the models with a single balloon even though I stretched the balloon well and made the bubbles to match. It wasn't until near the end that I realised Graham was using Sempertex and not Qualatex balloons and I think the extra length gained from the Sempertex balloon is the reason why I was having problems.

It's not big deal though. A quick rework and resizing exercise soon put things right. I only point this out for newcomers who may get frustrated if they didn't know this.

If you only owned this DVD and could only make the balloons on this collection, you are well armed to tackle any event. Not a standard balloon dog, giraffe or sword in sight....
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 01:45:18 AM by nippy99 »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

Graham Lee

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 24285
    • View Profile
    • http://www.grahamleesmagic.co.uk/
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #19 on: March 08, 2012, 12:04:07 AM »
A new one for the collection then, a rhino  :)
In the right colours I think this would be a winner? Well maybe.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
"Lets Improve Our Art"
Balloon Excellence 2012 Award Winner
For Services to the Balloon Community.
http://www.balloonartwholesale.co.uk
http://www.sempertexballoons.co.uk

Graham Lee

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 24285
    • View Profile
    • http://www.grahamleesmagic.co.uk/
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2012, 12:55:40 PM »
Has anyone spotted anything a little odd about one of the models? It did not start out as what it ended up with on the DVD and was put on as a bit of fun.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
"Lets Improve Our Art"
Balloon Excellence 2012 Award Winner
For Services to the Balloon Community.
http://www.balloonartwholesale.co.uk
http://www.sempertexballoons.co.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2012, 07:24:26 PM »
It has to be the vacuum cleaner! That one is an odd choice compared to the rest of the content and I think it is part of a dinosaur that you found amongst your scrap pile.

Am I right?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

Graham Lee

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 24285
    • View Profile
    • http://www.grahamleesmagic.co.uk/
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #22 on: March 10, 2012, 08:17:43 PM »
It is the vacuum cleaner but it started it's life not as a vacum cleaner or dinosaur but as a ****?
Oh looks like a competition, so what did the vacuum cleaner start out as, I will explain all at the Bishops Stotford Care & Share day.
Unless someone works it out before.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
"Lets Improve Our Art"
Balloon Excellence 2012 Award Winner
For Services to the Balloon Community.
http://www.balloonartwholesale.co.uk
http://www.sempertexballoons.co.uk

nippy99

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • http://www.magicworks.ltd.uk
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #23 on: March 11, 2012, 12:01:39 PM »
Easy, an overweight Dove or Bird - I look forward to collecting my prize on Weds  :D
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
Darren Atkins
MagicWorks Ltd

Web ]www.magicworks.ltd.uk[/url]
Twitter :
@magicworksltd
Facebook ]https://www.facebook.com/magicworks.ltd.uk

Roger

  • FourStars
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
    • View Profile
    • http://www.iglobo.co.uk
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #24 on: March 11, 2012, 12:33:20 PM »
Maybe it would be a good idea to teach peaple how to make this, just before it was time to clear up hint hint!!!  ;)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
When it comes to the day I arive at the pearly gates I hope to slide in sideways saying to st Peter WOW!!! what a ride.
http://http://www.iglobo.co.uk  http://http://www.twitter.com/@iglobouk

Danny the Idiot

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 1921
    • View Profile
    • http://www.dannytheidiot.com
Re: Balloon Review 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS by GRAHAM LEE
« Reply #25 on: March 11, 2012, 12:44:28 PM »
I think this is an early attempt at a foot!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
Danny Schlesinger
Balloon Excellence Award Winner
http://http://www.CircoRidiculoso.com
http://http://www.DannyTheIdiot.com
Follow me on Twitter at @danny_the_idiot

David Brenion

  • TwoStars
  • **
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
Re: 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS BY GRAHAM LEE - RATING A+
« Reply #26 on: April 03, 2012, 01:41:18 AM »
I think all of this speculation about that poor vacuum's sordid past is making it feel blue. Can't we all just let it live it's life without judging it based on it's appearance. Honestly, I'm disappointed in all of you  ;)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »

Graham Lee

  • FiveStars
  • *****
  • Posts: 24285
    • View Profile
    • http://www.grahamleesmagic.co.uk/
Re: 025 - ONE BALLOON WONDERS BY GRAHAM LEE - RATING A+
« Reply #27 on: April 03, 2012, 09:15:08 AM »
I did explain this at the Bishops Stortford day, the vacuum cleaner started off as Thelma's wonderful one balloon Dove which is one of my two favourite things from one balloon.
If that makes sense?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »
"Lets Improve Our Art"
Balloon Excellence 2012 Award Winner
For Services to the Balloon Community.
http://www.balloonartwholesale.co.uk
http://www.sempertexballoons.co.uk